Batsman Bowler Match Location Season
AC MacLaren A Coningham England v Australia Melbourne 1894/95
TW Hayward AEE Vogler England v South Africa The Oval 1907
W Bardsley MW Tate Australia v England Leeds 1926
H Sutcliffe FT Badcock England v New Zealand Christchurch 1932/33
TS Worthington EL McCormick England v Australia Brisbane 1936/37
CC Hunte Fazal Mahmood West Indies v Pakistan Port-of-Spain 1957/58
EJ Barlow GD McKenzie South Africa v Australia Durban 1966/67
RC Fredericks S Abid Ali West Indies v India Port-of-Spain 1970/71
KR Stackpole RJ Hadlee Australia v New Zealand Auckland 1973/74
SM Gavaskar GG Arnold India v England Birmingham 1974
SS Naik AME Roberts India v West Indies Kolkata 1974/75
JFM Morrison GG Arnold New Zealand v England Christchurch 1974/75
Mohsin Khan N Kapil Dev Pakistan v India Jullundur 1983/84
SM Gavaskar MD Marshall India v West Indies Kolkata 1983/84
SM Gavaskar Imran Khan India v Pakistan Jaipur 1986/87
WV Raman RJ Hadlee India v New Zealand Napier 1989/90
SJ Cook N Kapil Dev South Africa v India Durban 1992/93
G Kirsten CEL Ambrose South Africa v West Indies Cape Town 1998/99
ST Jayasuriya GD McGrath Sri Lanka v Australia Galle 1999
LV Garrick AA Donald West Indies v South Africa Kingston 2000/01
SS Das M Dillon India v West Indies Bridgetown 2001/02
Hannan Sarkar PT Collins Bangladesh v West Indies Dhaka 2002/03
Hannan Sarkar PT Collins Bangladesh v West Indies Gros Islet 2004
Hannan Sarkar PT Collins Bangladesh v West Indies Kingston 2004
W Jaffer Mashrafe Mortaza India v Bangladesh Chittagong (CDS) 2007
D Ganga RJ Sidebottom West Indies v England Chester-le-Street 2007
TG McIntosh Mohammad Aamer New Zealand v Pakistan Dunedin 2009/10
AJ Strauss DW Steyn England v South Africa Johannesburg 2009/10
CH Gayle RAS Lakmal Sri Lanka v West Indies Pallekele 2010/11
FDM Karunaratne MA Starc Sri Lanka v Australia Galle 2016


SJ Cook and LV Garrick were making their Test debut

SM Gavaskar (3 times) and Hannan Sarkar (3 times) are the only batsman to appear more than once

GG Arnold, RJ Hadlee, Kapil Dev and PT Collins are the only bowlers to appear more than once

Statsguru Trivia

Use Statsguru to submit your own queries and mail us the urls here

Did you know?

Number of single-digit scores by the Australia batsmen against South Africa in Hobart was 16 - their joint-most in any Test. The last time before this they had 16 such scores in a Test was in 1912 at the Oval.

Random Record

Most consecutive five-wickets-in-an-innings - Test matches

Sponsored Links

Tournament, match & LIVE fixed odds at bet365