Records / Women's Test matches / Individual records (captains, players, umpires) / Youngest captains

Player Age Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
RE Symons 21y 136d NZ Women v Eng Wn Christchurch 16 Feb 1935 Women's Test # 4
DA Hockley 21y 242d NZ Women v Eng Wn Leeds 6 Jul 1984 Women's Test # 70
M Raj 22y 353d India Women v Eng Wn Delhi 21 Nov 2005 Women's Test # 126
MM Lanning 23y 139d Aus Women v Eng Wn Canterbury 11 Aug 2015 Women's Test # 138
ME Hide 23y 231d Eng Wn v Aus Women Northampton 12 Jun 1937 Women's Test # 5
N Jogalekar 23y 237d India Women v NZ Women Ahmedabad 23 Feb 1985 Women's Test # 78
C Brits 23y 250d SA Women v Neth Women Rotterdam 28 Jul 2007 Women's Test # 130
HM Sharpe 23y 283d Eng Wn v SA Women Port Elizabeth 2 Dec 1960 Women's Test # 25
LP Browne 24y 52d WI Women v Aus Women Montego Bay 7 May 1976 Women's Test # 47
CE Eksteen 24y 118d SA Women v India Women Paarl 19 Mar 2002 Women's Test # 115
BJ Clark 24y 171d Aus Women v NZ Women Christchurch 28 Feb 1995 Women's Test # 98
LA Larsen 24y 179d Aus Women v Eng Wn Worcester 1 Aug 1987 Women's Test # 84
SA Tredrea 24y 196d Aus Women v NZ Women Sydney 12 Jan 1979 Women's Test # 60
A Chopra 24y 239d India Women v Eng Wn Lucknow 14 Jan 2002 Women's Test # 114
CJ Connor 24y 296d Eng Wn v Aus Women Shenley 24 Jun 2001 Women's Test # 112
JM Fields 25y 21d Aus Women v Eng Wn Worcester 10 Jul 2009 Women's Test # 132
M du Preez 25y 156d SA Women v India Women Mysore 16 Nov 2014 Women's Test # 137
CM Edwards 25y 339d Eng Wn v India Women Delhi 21 Nov 2005 Women's Test # 126

Records include the following recent matches:
England Women v Australia Women at Canterbury, Only Test, Aug 11-14, 2015 [Women Test # 138]
India Women v South Africa Women at Mysore, Only Test, Nov 16-19, 2014 [Women Test # 137]
England Women v India Women at Wormsley, Only Test, Aug 13-16, 2014 [Women Test # 136]

Statsguru Trivia

Use Statsguru to submit your own queries and mail us the urls here

Did you know?

AB de Villiers (129*) and Virat Kohli (109) both scored centuries for RCB against GL at Chinnaswamy Stadium this IPL which is only the second time two batsmen scored 100s in the same T20 innings. Playing for Gloucestershire, Kevin O'Brien (119) and Hamish Marshall (102) did the same against Middlesex in 2011.

Random Record

Most consecutive five-wickets-in-an-innings - Test matches

Sponsored Links

Tournament, match & LIVE fixed odds at bet365