Number of Dismissals Wicketkeeper Match Venue Year
8(8ct) DJS Taylor Somerset v Bristish Universities Taunton 1982
8(5ct, 3st) SJ Palframan Boland v Easterns Paarl 1997/98
8(8ct) DJ Pipe Worcestershire v Herts Hertford 2001
7(6ct, 1st) RW Taylor Derbyshire v Lancashire Manchester 1975
7(4ct, 3st) Rizwan Umar Sargodha v Bahawalpar Sargodha 1991/92
7(7ct) AJ Stewart Surrey v Glamorgan Swansea 1994
7(7ct) I Mitchell Border v Western Province East London 1998/99
7(6ct, 1st) MKPB Kularatne Galle v Colts Colombo 2001/02
7(5ct, 2st) TR Ambrose Warwickshire v Middlesex Birmingham 2009
7(3ct, 4st) WAS Niroshan Chilaw Marians v Saracens Katunayake 2009-10
7(7ct) M Rawat Railways v Madhya Pradesh Nagpur 2011/12
7(7ct) HC Madushan Badureliya v Colombo Colombo 2013/14
7(6ct, 1st) PA Patel Central Zone v West Zone Visakhapatnam 2013/14
7(7ct) DJ Vilas Cape Cobras v Knights Kimberley 2014/15
6(6ct) K Goodwin Lancashire v Worcestershire Worcester 1969
6(6ct) KJ Wandsworth New Zealand v NSW Sydney 1969/70
6(3ct, 3st) AJS Smith Natal v Border East London 1972/73
6(5ct, 1 st) DA Murray West Indies v Central Districts North Plymouth 1979/80
6(5ct, 1st) RW Taylor Derbyshire v Essex Derby 1981
6(6ct) EB McSweeney Wellington v Auckland Wellington 1982/83
6(4ct, 2st) T Davies Glamorgan v Staffordshire Stone 1986
6(6ct) Tahir Rasheed HBFC v Karachi Lahore 1986/87
6(6ct) EB McSweeney Wellington v Northern Districts Wellington 1988/89
6(5ct, 1st) SN Mohammed Guyana v Barbados Bridgetown 1991/92
6(3ct, 3st) Iftikhar Ahmed Karaci W v Karachi B Karachi 1990/91
6(4ct, 2st) PCL Holloway Warwickshire v Hampshire Birmingham 1992
6(4ct, 2st) CP Metson Glamorgan v Nottinghamshire Swansea 1993
6(6ct) KM Krikken Derbyshire v Hampshire Southampton 1994
6(5ct, 1st) KR Brown Middlesex v Wales Northrop Hall 1994
6(6ct) GP McRae Central Districts v Wellington Masterton 1994/95
6(6ct) WA Seccombe Queensland v Zimbabweans Bundaberg 1994/95
6(2ct, 4st) KSM Iyer Vidarbha v Madhya Pradesh Durg 1994/95
6(6ct) AJ Stewart Surrey v Berkshire The Oval 1995
6(4ct, 2st) CP Metson Glamorgan v Hampshire Cardiff 1995
6(6ct) W Bossenger Griqualand W v N Transvaal Centurion Park 1996/97
6(5ct, 1st) RJ Campbell W Australia v West Indians Perth 1996/97
6(5ct, 1st) Nadeem Abbasi Rawalpindi v Lahore Rawalpindi 1996/97
6(6ct) AC Gilchrist Australia v South Africa Cape Town 1999/2000
6(6ct) AJ Stewart England v Zimbabwe Manchester 2000
6(6ct) RJ Campbell W Australia v Tasmania Perth 2000/01
6(5ct, 1st) RJ Campbell W Australia v NSW Perth 2000/01
6(4ct, 2st) SD Joshi Saurashtra v Gujarat Baroda 2000/01
6(5ct, 1st) Kamran Akmal National Bank v ADBP Faisalabad 2000/01
6(5ct, 1st) BJ Haddin NSW v Western Australia Perth 2001/02
6(5ct, 1st) RD Jacobs West Indies v Sri Lanka Colombo 2001/02
6(5ct, 1st) ASSPA Attanayake Colts v Tamil Union Colombo 2001/02
6(6ct) HAPW Jayawardena Colombo v Moors Colombo 2001/02
6(4ct, 2st) WMSM Perera Sinhalese v Sebastianites Colombo 2001/02

Note: Campbell's two instances in 2000/01 were in consecutive matches

Statsguru Trivia

Use Statsguru to submit your own queries and mail us the urls here

Did you know?

Number of single-digit scores by the Australia batsmen against South Africa in Hobart was 16 - their joint-most in any Test. The last time before this they had 16 such scores in a Test was in 1912 at the Oval.

Random Record

Most consecutive five-wickets-in-an-innings - Test matches

Sponsored Links

Tournament, match & LIVE fixed odds at bet365