Records / Twenty20 matches / Individual records (captains, players, umpires) / Captains who have kept wicket

Player Span Mat
MS Dhoni 2007-2016 231
(Chennai Super Kings, India, Indians, Rising Pune Supergiants)
AC Gilchrist 2007-2013 83
(Australia, Deccan Chargers, Kings XI Punjab, Middlesex)
KC Sangakkara 2009-2015 70
(Deccan Chargers, Dhaka Dynamites, Kandurata, Kings XI Punjab, Sri Lanka, Sunrisers Hyderabad)
Mushfiqur Rahim 2011-2015 66
(Abahani Limited, Bangladesh, Bangladesh Cricket Board XI, Bangladesh XI, Duronto Rajshahi, Sylhet Royals, Sylhet Super Stars)
MN van Wyk 2005-2016 63
(Dolphins, Eagles, Knights, South Africa A)
JS Foster 2008-2013 54
D Ramdin 2009-2015 45
(Guyana Amazon Warriors, Trinidad & Tobago, West Indies)
GJ Hopkins 2010-2014 43
TL Tsolekile 2005-2015 38
(Cape Cobras, Lions, Western Province Boland)
PA Patel 2009-2016 35
(Gujarat, Kochi Tuskers Kerala)
CFK van Wyk 2008-2015 33
(Canterbury, Central Districts)
BRM Taylor 2011-2014 30
(Chittagong Kings, Mid West Rhinos, Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe XI)
LD Chandimal 2008-2016 28
(Galle Guardians, Schools Invitation XI, Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka A, Uthura Yellows, Yaal Blazers)
CMW Read 2004-2010 27
Sarfraz Ahmed 2013-2016 27
(Karachi Dolphins, Karachi Region Blues, Pakistan International Airlines, Quetta Gladiators)
LD Sutton 2004-2011 26
DJ Jacobs 2009-2014 25
Kamran Akmal 2006-2015 23
(Lahore Lions, Multan Region, National Bank of Pakistan, Punjab (Pakistan))
BJ Haddin 2005-2016 21
(Australia, Australia A, Sydney Sixers)
N Pothas 2007-2009 20
Sultan Ahmed 2012-2016 20
TD Paine 2010-2016 19
(Hobart Hurricanes, Tasmania)
RH Motwani 2010-2015 19
AM Sodumo 2011-2015 19
KD Karthik 2007-2014 18
(Delhi Daredevils, Tamil Nadu)
BB McCullum 2008-2013 18
(Kolkata Knight Riders, New Zealand, New Zealanders)
A Bagai 2010-2013 17
DC de Boorder 2012-2014 16
P Mustard 2010-2010 15
GA Manou 2006-2010 13
(South Australia)
R Dutta 2007-2010 12
PR Shah 2010-2012 12
AB de Villiers 2012-2012 12
(South Africa, South Africans)
JJ Atkinson 2013-2014 12
(Hong Kong)
GC Wilson 2014-2014 12
AP Tare 2015-2016 12
P Bisht 2010-2014 11
P Dharmani 2007-2007 10
D Smit 2012-2015 10
(Dolphins, KwaZulu-Natal)
NJ van den Bergh 2013-2015 10
(North West)

Records include the following recent matches:
St Lucia Zouks v Guyana Amazon Warriors at Gros Islet, Caribbean Premier League 23rd match, Jul 24, 2016 [Twenty20]
St Lucia Zouks v Barbados Tridents at Gros Islet, Caribbean Premier League 22nd match, Jul 23, 2016 [Twenty20]
Derbyshire v Worcestershire at Derby, NatWest t20 Blast, Jul 22, 2016 [Twenty20]
Glamorgan v Somerset at Cardiff, NatWest t20 Blast, Jul 22, 2016 [Twenty20]
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton, NatWest t20 Blast, Jul 22, 2016 [Twenty20]
Kent v Essex at Canterbury, NatWest t20 Blast, Jul 22, 2016 [Twenty20]
Warwickshire v Nottinghamshire at Birmingham, NatWest t20 Blast, Jul 22, 2016 [Twenty20]
Yorkshire v Northamptonshire at Leeds, NatWest t20 Blast, Jul 22, 2016 [Twenty20]
Durham v Lancashire at Chester-le-Street, NatWest t20 Blast, Jul 22, 2016 [Twenty20]
Surrey v Sussex at The Oval, NatWest t20 Blast, Jul 22, 2016 [Twenty20]

Statsguru Trivia

Use Statsguru to submit your own queries and mail us the urls here

Did you know?

AB de Villiers (129*) and Virat Kohli (109) both scored centuries for RCB against GL at Chinnaswamy Stadium this IPL which is only the second time two batsmen scored 100s in the same T20 innings. Playing for Gloucestershire, Kevin O'Brien (119) and Hamish Marshall (102) did the same against Middlesex in 2011.

Random Record

Most consecutive five-wickets-in-an-innings - Test matches

Sponsored Links

Tournament, match & LIVE fixed odds at bet365