Handled the ball

There have been 61 instances in first-class cricket. The most recent are:
GA Gooch England v Australia Manchester 1993
AC Waller Mashonaland CD v Mashonaland Under-24 Harare 1994-95
KM Krikken Derbyshire v Indians Derby 1996
A Badenhorst Eastern Province B v North West Fochville 1998-99
SR Waugh Australia v India Chennai 2000-01
MP Vaughan England v India Bangalore 2001-02
Tushar Imran Bangladesh A v Jamaica Spanish Town 2001-2002
Al Sahariar Dhaka v Chittagong Dhaka 2003-04
Junaid Zia Rawalpindi v Lahore Lahore 2003-04
DJ Watson Dolphins v Eagles Bloemfontein 2004-05
M Zondecki Cape Cobras v Eagles Bloemfontein 2006-07
LN Mosena Free State v Limpopo Bloemfontein 2007-08
WSA Williams Canterbury v Otago Dunedin 2012-13
E Lewis Trinidad & Tobago v Leeward Islands Trinidad 2013-14
CA Pujara Derbyshire v Leicestershire Derby 2014
I Khan Dolphins v Lions Johannesburg 2014/15
SR Dickson Kent v Leicestershire Leicester 2016

Obstructing the Field

There have been 25 instances in first-class cricket. T Straw of Worcestershire was given out for obstruction v Warwickshire in both 1899 and 1901. The most recent are:
HR Wasu Vidarbha v Rajasthan Akola 1984-85
Khalid Javed Railways v Lahore Lahore 1985-86
C Binduhewa Singha SC v Sinhalese SC Colombo 1990-91
SJ Kalyani Bengal v Orissa Calcutta 1994-95
RP Rupasinghe Rio v Kurunegala Youth Colombo 2001-02
KNS Fernando Lankan v Army Welisara 2006-07
HR Jadhav Baroda v Uttar Pradesh Baroda 2006-07
Riaz Kail Abbottabad v Quetta Abbottabad 2009-10
MR Ramprakash Gloucestershire v Surrey Cheltenham 2011
ZE Surkari Afghanistan v Canada King City (NW) 2011
Nasir Ahmadzai Afghanistan v Zimbabwe A Harare 2014/15
WE Bell Northern Cape v Border Kimberley 2015/16

Hit the ball twice

There have been 21 instances in first-class cricket. The last occurrence in England involved JH King of Leicestershire v Surrey at The Oval in 1906 . The most recent are:
Shahid Pervez Jammu and Kashmir v Punjab Srinagar 1986-87
Ali Naqvi PNSC v National Bank Faisalabad 1998-99
A George Tamil Nadu v Maharashtra Pune 1998-99
Maqsood Raza Lahore Division v PNSC Sheikhupura 1999-2000
D Mahajan Jammu and Kashmir v Bihar Jammu 2005-06

Timed Out

There have been five instances in first-class cricket:
A Jordaan Eastern Provice v Transvaal Port Elizabeth 1987-88
H Yadav Tripura v Orissa Cuttack 1997-98
VC Drakes Border v Free State East London 2002-03
AJ Harris Nottinghamshire v Durham UCCE Nottingham 2003
RA Austin Windward Islands v Combined Campuses and Colleges St Vincent 2013-14

Statsguru Trivia

Use Statsguru to submit your own queries and mail us the urls here

Did you know?

AB de Villiers (129*) and Virat Kohli (109) both scored centuries for RCB against GL at Chinnaswamy Stadium this IPL which is only the second time two batsmen scored 100s in the same T20 innings. Playing for Gloucestershire, Kevin O'Brien (119) and Hamish Marshall (102) did the same against Middlesex in 2011.

Random Record

Most consecutive five-wickets-in-an-innings - Test matches

Sponsored Links

Tournament, match & LIVE fixed odds at bet365