Records / Twenty20 Internationals / Batting records / Dismissed by the first ball of a match

Batsman Bowler Match Venue Date
AA Mulla E Chigumbura Canada v Zimbabwe King City 11/10/2008
Kamran Akmal KMDN Kulasekara Pakistan v Sri Lanka Colombo (RPS) 12/08/2009
JL Denly CK Langeveldt England v South Africa Johannesburg 13/11/2009
V Sibanda SJ Benn Zimbabwe v West Indies Port of Spain 28/02/2010
JD Ryder Abdul Razzaq Pakistan v New Zealand Hamilton 28/12/2010
WTS Porterfield SO Ngoche Kenya v Ireland Mombasa 24/02/2012
RE Levi ST Finn England v South Africa Manchester 10/09/2012
WTS Porterfield SR Watson Australia v Ireland Colombo (RPS) 19/09/2012
WTS Porterfield FH Edwards West Indies v Ireland Colombo (RPS) 24/09/12
W Barresi NN Odhiambo Kenya v Netherlands Windhoek 20/04/2013
H Davids KMDN Kulasekara Sri Lanka v South Africa Hambantota 06/08/2013
Mohammad Shahzad Mashrafe Mortaza Bangladesh v Afghanistan Mirpur 06/032014
Irfan Ahmed Shapoor Zadran Afghanistan v Hong Kong Chittagong 18/03/2014
JJ Roy Aamer Yamin Pakistan v England Sharjah 30/11/2015
Batting Second
Batsman Bowler Match Venue Date
L Vincent B Lee Australia v New Zealand Perth 11/12/2007
CR Foggo PC Connell Ireland v Bermuda Belfast 03/08/2008
Mohammad Qazi GH O'Brien Bermuda v Canada Belfast 05/08/2008
DM Richards Shakib Al Hasan West Indies v Bangladesh Basseterre 02/08/2009
Kamran Akmal DP Nannes Australia v Pakistan Gros Islet 02/05/2010
WTS Porterfield SO Ngoche Kenya v Ireland Mombasa 22/02/2012
WTS Porterfield Dawlat Zadran Afghanistan v Ireland Dubai (DSC) 24/03/2012
Mohammad Hafeez KMDN Kulasekara Sri Lanka v Pakistan Hambantota 01/06/2012
H Patel MC Sorensen Canada v Ireland Abu Dhabi 16/11/2013
DR Smith JW Dernbach West Indies v England Bridgetown 13/03/2014
Irfan Ahmed P Khadka Nepal v Hong Kong Chittagong 18/03/2014
Mohammad Shahzad N Vanua Papua New Guinea v Afghanistan Malahide 23/07/2015
Anshuman Rath Bilal Khan Oman v Hong Kong Abu Dhabi 25/11/2015

Statsguru Trivia

Use Statsguru to submit your own queries and mail us the urls here

Did you know?

Five players have scored ODI centuries against all the Test playing teams. Latest to feature in this list is Virat Kohli after scoring his maiden ODI century (138) against South Africa at Ranchi recently. The first to complete this set was Ricky Ponting in 2003, then Herchelle Gibbs in 2005, Sachin Tendulkar in 2012 and Hashim Amla in 2014.

Random Record

Most consecutive five-wickets-in-an-innings - Test matches

Sponsored Links

Tournament, match & LIVE fixed odds at bet365