14 (11ct, 3st) I Khaleel Hyderabad (India) v Assam Guwahati 2011-12
13 (11ct, 2st) WR James* Matabeleland v Mashonaland CD Bulawayo 1995-96
12 (8ct, 4st) E Pooley Surrey v Sussex The Oval 1868
12 (9ct, 3st) D Tallon Queensland v New South Wales Sydney 1938-39
12 (9ct, 3st) HB Taber New South Wales v South Australia Adelaide 1968-69
12 (all ct) PD McGlashan Northern Districts v Central Districts Whangarei 2009-10
12 (11ct, 1st) TL Tsolekile Lions v Dolphins Johannesburg 2010-11
12 (all ct) Kashif Mahmood Lahore Shalimar v Abbottabad Abbottabad 2010-11
11 (all ct) A Long Surrey v Sussex Hove 1964
11 (all ct) RW Marsh Western Australia v Victoria Perth 1975-76
11 (all ct) DL Bairstow Yorkshire v Derbyshire Scarborough 1982
11 (all ct) WK Hegg Lancashire v Derbyshire Chesterfield 1989
11 (all ct) AJ Stewart Surrey v Leicestershire Leicester 1989
11 (all ct) TJ Nielsen South Australia v Western Australia Perth 1990-91
11 (10ct, 1st) IA Healy Australians v N. Transvaal Verwoerdburg 1993-94
11 (10ct, 1st) KJ Piper Warwickshire v Derbyshire Chesterfield 1994
11 (all ct) DS Berry Victoria v Pakistanis Melbourne 1995-96
11 (10c, 1st) WA Seccombe Queensland v Western Australia Brisbane 1995-96
11 (all ct) RC Russell England v South Africa (2nd Test) Johannesburg 1995-96
11 (10ct, 1st) DS Berry Victoria v South Australia Melbourne 1996-97
11 (all ct) Wasim Yousufi Peshawar v Bahawalpur Peshawar 1997-98
11 (all ct) Aamer Iqbal Pakistan Customs v Karachi Whites Karachi 1999-2000
11 (10ct, 1st) S Nath† Assam v Tripura Guwahati 2001-02
11 (all ct) Wasim Ahmed Dadu v PWD Karachi 2002-03
11 (7ct, 4st) JN Batty Surrey v Lancashire Manchester 2004
11 (7ct, 4st) MS Dhoni India A v Zimbabwe Select XI Harare 2004
11 (all ct) Adnan Akmal Lahore Blues v Karachi Blues Karachi 2004-05
11 (9ct, 2st) MS Bisla Himachal Pradesh v Saurashtra Dharmasala 2004-05

* James also scored 99 and 99 not out.
† On his only first-class appearance.

Statsguru Trivia

Use Statsguru to submit your own queries and mail us the urls here

Did you know?

AB de Villiers (129*) and Virat Kohli (109) both scored centuries for RCB against GL at Chinnaswamy Stadium this IPL which is only the second time two batsmen scored 100s in the same T20 innings. Playing for Gloucestershire, Kevin O'Brien (119) and Hamish Marshall (102) did the same against Middlesex in 2011.

Random Record

Most consecutive five-wickets-in-an-innings - Test matches

Sponsored Links

Tournament, match & LIVE fixed odds at bet365