Records / List A matches / Batting records / Unusual dismissals

Obstructing the field

Batsman Match Venue Year
RW Tolchard(103) Leicestershire v Middlesex Lord's 1973
IA Rutherford(4) Otago v Canterbury Dunedin 1976/77
DJS Taylor(13) Somerset v Warwickshire Birmigham 1980
Rameez Raja(99) Pakistan v England Karachi 1987/88
M Amarnath(28) India v Sri Lanka Ahmedabad 1989/90
HD Ackerman(51) South Africa A v Sri Lanka A Colombo 1998/99
Mahbub Alam(4) Rajshani v Khulna Rangpur 2001/02
Inzamam-ul-Haq Pakistan v India Peshawar 2005/06
MR Ramprakash (35) Surrey v Gloucestershire Cheltenham 2011
ZE Surkari (35) Canada v Afghanistan King City 2011

Handled ball

Batsman Match Venue Year
DM Smith(8) Surrey v Hampshire The Oval 1982
M Amarnath(15) India v Australia Melbourne 1985/86
GW Mike(0) Nottinghamshire v Middlesex Nottingham 1994
DJ Cullinan(46) South Africa v west Indies Durban 1998/99

Hit ball twice

Batsman Match Venue Year
Imran Ali(6) Lahore City Blues v Faisalabad Faisalabad 2000/01

Stumped by a substitute

Batsman Match Venue Year
Moinul Atiq Habib Bank v PNSC Karachi 1990/91
PA Smith Warwickshire v Durham Birmingham 1986
A L Kallicharran Warwickshire v Durham Birmingham 1986

Run out by the bowler backing up

Batsman Match Venue Year
PN Kirsten(Kapil Dev) South Affrica v India Port Elizabeth 1992/93

Retired out

Batsman Match Venue Year
ME Waugh(101) Australians v Boland Paarl 1996/97
RT Ponting(103) Australia v Sri Lanka Colts Colombo 1996/97
GA Hick (100) England XI v Sri Lanka Board XI Colombo 2000/01
TC Walton(4) Cambridgeshire v Warwickshire Board March 2001
PJC Hoffman(13) Scotland v Lancashire Board Aberdeen 2002
ME Waugh(101) Australians v Boland Paarl 1996/97

Statsguru Trivia

Use Statsguru to submit your own queries and mail us the urls here

Did you know?

AB de Villiers (129*) and Virat Kohli (109) both scored centuries for RCB against GL at Chinnaswamy Stadium this IPL which is only the second time two batsmen scored 100s in the same T20 innings. Playing for Gloucestershire, Kevin O'Brien (119) and Hamish Marshall (102) did the same against Middlesex in 2011.

Random Record

Most consecutive five-wickets-in-an-innings - Test matches

Sponsored Links

Tournament, match & LIVE fixed odds at bet365