J Wells Kent v Sussex Brighton 1862
G Ulyett Lord Harris' XI v New South Wales Sydney 1878-79
G Nash Lancashire v Somerset Manchester 1882
JB Hide Sussex v MCC Lord's 1890
FJ Shacklock Nottinghamshire v Somerset Nottingham 1893
AD Downes Otago v Auckland Dunedin 1893-94
F Martin MCC v Derbyshire Lord's 1895
AW Mold Lancashire v Nottinghamshire Nottingham 1895
W Brearley Lancashire v Somerset Manchester 1905
S Haigh MCC v Army XI Pretoria 1905-06
AE Trott* Middlesex v Somerset Lord's 1907
FA Tarrant Middlesex v Gloucestershire Bristol 1907
A Drake Yorkshire v Derbyshire Chesterfield 1914
SG Smith Northamptonshire v Warwickshire Birmingham 1914
HA Peach Surrey v Sussex The Oval 1924
AF Borland Natal v Griqualand West Kimberley 1926-27
JEH Hooker New South Wales v Victoria Sydney 1928-29
RK Tyldesley Lancashire v Derbyshire Derby 1929
RJ Crisp Western Province v Griqualand West Johannesburg 1931-32
RJ Crisp Western Province v Natal Durban 1933-34
AR Gover Surrey v Worcestershire Worcester 1935
WH Copson Derbyshire v Warwickshire Derby 1937
WA Henderson NE Transvaal v Orange Free State Bloemfontein 1937-38
F Ridgway Kent v Derbyshire Folkestone 1951
AK Walker * Nottinghamshire v Leicestershire Leicester 1956
SN Mohol President's XI v Combined XI Pune 1965-66
D Robins South Australia v New South Wales Adelaide 1965-66
PI Pocock * Surrey v Sussex Eastbourne 1972
SS Sain Delhi v Himachal Pradesh New Delhi 1988-89
D Dias W Province (Suburbs) v Central Province Colombo 1990-91
Ali Gauhar Karachi Blues v United Bank Peshawar 1994-95
KD James* Hampshire v Indians Southampton 1996
GP Butcher Surrey v Derbyshire The Oval 2000
Fazl-e-Akbar PIA v Habib Bank Lahore 2001-02
CM Willoughby Cape Cobras v Dolphins Durban 2005-06
Tabish Khan Karachi Whites v Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited Karachi (UBL) 2009-10
N Wagner Otago v Wellington Queenstown 2010-11
Khalid Usman Abbottabad v Karachi Blues Karachi 2011-12
Mahmudullah Central Zone v North Zone Savar 2013-14
AC Thomas Somerset v Sussex Taunton 2014
KR Smuts* Eastern Province v Boland Paarl 2015-16
M Mudhasir Jammu & Kashmir v Rajasthan Jaipur 2018-19


1. The feats of Brearley, Hooker, Tyldesley and Sain were spread over two innings.

2. *Trott had another hat-trick in the same innings of this, his benefit match.

3. *Having bowled J Firth with the last ball of the first innings, Walker achieved a unique feat by dismissing G Lester, M Tompkin and GA Smithson with the first three balls of the second.

4. *Sussex lost five wickets in the course of the final (six-ball) over of their match with Surrey at Eastbourne. Pocock, who had taken three wickets in his previous over, captured four more, taking in all seven wickets with 11 balls, a feat unique in first-class matches. (The eighth wicket fell to a run-out)

5. *James is the only player to score a century in the same match.

6. *KR Smuts scored a century in the same match.